Is the ‘Andor’ Finale on Disney Plus? – CNET

https://www.cnet.com/a/img/resize/601e00dfc55dfe7f36415e6feed95ed22c289b04/hub/2022/11/24/0da0e6d4-ee5b-487e-a5ba-cf369eee378f/pgm-ff-005927.jpg?auto=webp&fit=crop&height=614&width=1092

The latest Star Wars show to arrive on Disney Plus is an absolute bangerAndor, a prequel story that takes place in the five year period leading into 2016’s Rogue One, is must-see TV.

All 12 episodes are available now.

Diego Luna returns as Cassian Andor, who plays a vital role as a spy in the early days of the Rebel Alliance against the totalitarian Galactic Empire. You can also stream composer Nicholas Britell’s moody soundtrack for the first eight episodes.

Andor episode release dates and times

Here’s the full schedule for Andor on Disney Plus, as confirmed by the official Star Wars Twitter account. New episodes generally drop at midnight PT (3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT/5 p.m. AEST).

Is there a trailer?

Lucasfilm gave us several trailers ahead of the show’s release, with the latest coming at parent company Disney’s D23 Expo in early September. You can also check out a 9-minute preview (mostly scenes from episode 3) in Disney Plus.

Will Andor get a second season?

It sure will. Creator Tony Gilroy confirmed at May’s Star Wars Celebration Anaheim that the show will return for a 12-episode second season that leads directly into Rogue One. It’s unclear when season 2 will air, but it’ll probably hit Disney Plus in 2023 or 2024. Expect to hear more at Star Wars Celebration Europe next April.

This post was originally published on Cnet

Share your love
Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.